Josh Williams

County Councillor (Brympton)

Josh has lived in Yeovil for more than 20 years is currently a County Councillor and Brympton Parish Councillor as well as the Co-ordinator of Brympton Community Speedwatch and regularly attends Chilthorne Domer Parish Council meetings.

Christopher Le Hardy

Policy Officer

Christopher Le Hardy has lived in Somerset for 15 years since leaving a successful international military and diplomatic career in 2002. He is married to Morag, with 3 grown up children and 5 grandchildren.

Huw Lawford

Branch Chairman - Yeovil

Huw Lawford was born in Reading and went to Durham University, where he read Politics and Economics. He attended Sandhurst and had a rewarding first career in the Army, spending many years in sub-Saharan Africa. He retired from the Army and formed his own company, which provides training support to NATO in complex decision-making and strategic communications. He is married to Trisha and they live in Yeovil. Huw is Chairman of the Association's Yeovil Branch.

Linda Vijeh

County Councillor (Ilminster); District Councillor (Neroche)

Linda Vijeh has lived and worked in the area for over 20 years and is highly regarded as a local businesswoman and journalist, and as someone not afraid to challenge authority.

Gemma Verdon

County Councillor (Chard South)

Gemma is an active member of the community, involved with charitable events. She is motivated and gets involved with local issues to make a local difference. Her personal motto is ‘Service above Self’.